RSS

Patients = Customers

26 Sep

“Do you need a MC for today?” Dr. X asked.

Of cos, there is nothing special with that question UNLESS the question was threw at you the moment you walk in to a clinic.

This was what happened…

Days ago, I went to a clinic near Kelana Jaya due to my sickness. I walked in to the consultant room when my name was being called. The moment I saw Dr. X, she asked me a silly question which I wrote as the starting point for this post. “Huh?” I responded.

She then asked me what sickness I had.. I told her and all she said was “Okie”, indicating that the medical session is done. I gave her a glare, a mean one. Only then she told me to lie down where she checked my tummy.

When it was done, I walked out the door.. I would say, everything happened in less than 2mins.

To tell you the truth, I was really annoyed with her-so-not-professional attitude. I’ve always respect people with the “DR” tittle but now, I think “IF YOU WANT MY RESPECT, YOU GOTTO EARN IT”. Come to think of it, I paid rm60 for a few tablets of medicine (which I could just pay rm4 for Panadol). We are not only patients, but we are also customers. We deserve a better service!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2007 in Current Affairs

 

3 responses to “Patients = Customers

  1. Ah Fung

    September 27, 2007 at 1:21 am

    Most doctors at PJ and KL are stupid in behaving like being ethical. Do you think they’re ethical? If they’re, they won’t treat you like that and charge at that price.

    For me personally, bear in mind that every time when we are paying, we deserve the best and reserved the rights to “REACT” in response to the unsatisfaction.

     
  2. Joelle

    October 2, 2007 at 5:58 am

    Darling, should voice out to their whatsoever Medical Society or something like that. And, did you asked her name?

     
  3. themamakcorner

    October 2, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Nop, but I won’t go to her clinic..ever again. LOL

     

Leave a comment