RSS

Are changes good or bad?

10 Mar

Abandoned my blog for weeks as I was & still rushing for the project.

Apart of all the busy-ness, I stil spent my weekend in Ipoh last weekend as I went back for the 12th Election.

Days before the election, I was excited as it’s my first time to decide who will be the person to rule this country. Okie, I admit I sounded abit exaggerating but I believe that every vote counts, and I didn’t want to miss my chance.

I did some “preparations” before the election day. Eg, checked my status online…..

and spent $$ buying all those canned foods and instant noodles for “the-just-in-case”.

I didn’t wake up early on the election day. Instead, I went for breakfast with my sis. Then we went to a school, which we thought is our polling station. We realised we went to the wrong polling station when the officer couldn’t find my name in her list. Silly us!

But Sekolah Kebangsaan Jalan Tasek does sound like Sekolah Kebangsaan Tasek Dermawan, agree?

Now that the oppositions won the Perak state, and they are still deciding who will be the next MB.. I can only keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best to come.

Things are going well, but I’m abit sad. Nasty me, somewhere deep in my heart, I was hoping for … curfew. LOL

Rumours have been spreading around that they will change the entertainment rules in Perak. So, please don’t tell me I can no longer hang out at Ipoh Garden East till midnite? We voted for more freedom, not LESS! Don’t make me regret for voting….

 
 

14 responses to “Are changes good or bad?

  1. lifeisaloop

    March 11, 2008 at 10:26 am

    no u got it wrong. eventhough the menteri besar is from PAS, tat doesnt mean Perak will be ruled by PAS. U can still hang out till midnite.. and u can still eat pork till u die… the opposition needs our support cause majorities voted for DAP… they’ll be damn afraid tat we’ll vote for BN next time…

     
  2. themamakcorner

    March 11, 2008 at 10:32 am

    hopefully…

     
  3. lifeisaloop

    March 11, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    haha.. anyway i guess PKR will be taking that post… not PAS.. so dun worry la.. let’s go eat char siu pau~~

     
  4. themamakcorner

    March 12, 2008 at 12:58 am

    hehe, okie. as long as u belanja!

     
  5. PHOEBE

    March 12, 2008 at 5:01 am

    Perak’s MB appointment will be announced today… rumour going around that it’s PAS, then another say DAP and that PAS bangkang and berontak. Rumours, rumours! I just checked malaysiakini.com, no news yet.

    the difference between the two schools is the other one has “dermawan” behind it… 😛

     
  6. keeyit

    March 12, 2008 at 6:36 am

    Hope for better always…

     
  7. Nic

    March 12, 2008 at 10:58 am

    It’s confirmed.. new mentri besar is from PAS

     
  8. Tse Min

    March 12, 2008 at 11:13 am

    wahhh…. vote vote!!!! so how does it feel to vote?

     
  9. themamakcorner

    March 12, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Min: I felt as if i was in exam hall! wkaakkaka. Anyway, I did checked on the voting paper, just in case if I “X” for the wrong party.

     
  10. themamakcorner

    March 12, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Phoebe: I was blur… Am I the only one who went to the wrong polling station? LOL

     
  11. themamakcorner

    March 12, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Nic, PAS or PKR or DAP. U still owe me cha siu pau..

     
  12. Nic

    March 13, 2008 at 11:33 am

    errr… ok.. no problem geh.. although im poor but i can still afford cha siu pau geh.. bring your hong hong togetehr and we go ming court

     
  13. JaN

    March 14, 2008 at 10:51 am

    I TOTALLY agreed wit u, indeed Sekolah Kebangsaan Jalan Tasek does sound like Sekolah Kebangsaan Tasek Dermawan!!!!Wuahaha….

     
  14. themamakcorner

    March 14, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    ini kes orang tak register

     

Leave a Reply

 
