RSS

Quest for Thai foods…

14 Feb

Remember when I went to Phuket for vacation, I’ve been looking the whole island for real Thai foods. Sadly, I couldn’t even find 1, ended up having westerns and KFC for meals.

I finally found 1 when I shopped at Submit USJ last week. They were having some Thai fair and I had the chance to eat some Thai cruisines.

fresh mangos

sticky rice

Khao Niaow Ma Muang is a famous Thai dessert made from sweet sticky rice and bath with fresh milk, then topped with slices of fresh mangos. A must have!!

Thai Mango Sticky Sweet Rice Dessert (Khao Niaow Ma Muang)
I know my body couldn’t take spicy foods but can’t resist the temptation. I even had a bowl of Prawn Noodle…

prawn noodle

Now, I’m happy!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2008 in Blogging, Current Affairs, Foods & Places

 

4 responses to “Quest for Thai foods…

  1. Tse Min

    February 14, 2008 at 10:50 pm

    still alive after the prawn noodle? 😛

     
  2. themamakcorner

    February 15, 2008 at 12:56 am

    yes, i do. wakakkaa

     
  3. Nic

    February 15, 2008 at 11:00 am

    well.. tomyam is thai…

     
  4. bing

    February 15, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    yeah….i love Thai Mango Sticky Sweet Rice Dessert too….

     

Leave a Reply

 
