RSS

Annual Dinner @ Oriental Pavillion

18 Jan

Just not too long ago, my company had Xmas Dinner @ PJ Hilton. And days ago, we had our very own annual dinner @ Oriental Pavillion located at Jaya 33.

For those who are familiar with PJ, they probably know that Oriental Pavillion Restaurant is the newest, most elegant restaurant in PJ serving Fine Cantonese Cuisine with a modern twist.

Well-decorated, with the hall that fits around 40 tables. There are also a few dinner rooms for personal usage.

decorated with bricks

hall that fits more than 4o tables

Malaysians are never punctual for dinners. While waiting for the foods to be served, I spent time snapping around..

snap-for-fun

Everyone received a transformer toy as door gifts. I got one too, and it’s a Optimus Prime!

door-gift

The dinner was hosted by our very own colleague, Ivan. He started the dinner by listing out the dishes of the day and also list of prizes to be won…

our MC of the day – Ivan

The 8 course meal kicked off with Salmon Yue Sang. Each has its special naming, but due to ” I-can’t-write-chinese “, I could only post the pictures with some descriptions.

I’m never a fans of Yue Sang, probably because my mom always buy Yue Sang in packages. But I’m starting to like it. Oriental Pavillion served fresh and delicious Salmon Yue Sang.

salmon yue sang

Next is everyone’s favourite! Shark Fin soup in Thai style. Differ from our traditional way of cooking it, this shark fin soup was served in hot clay pots.

claypot sharkfin

We had roasted pigeon too. Oily, tasted more like duck meat.

roasted pigeon

Talk about meats, how can we miss prawns?

fresh prawn

Finally, the dinner ended up with jelly ice as dessert.

dessert

Time for LUCKY DRAW! There were lotsa prized, consisting vouchers, iPod, Sony MP3, DVD players, hampers, 3-in-1 printer and mobile phones!

I consider myself lucky as I got a Philips S660 during lucky draw.

philips S660

But Amie was even luckier, she got a Sony Ericson K880i!

Amie posing with her new K800i

Other than foods and games, great speeches were given by management levels.

tony giving speech

pricilla, me & tek ling


amy, pricilla & me

4 of us

Had great time at the dinner. Foods were yummy, comfy environment.. worth visiting for 2nd time. I might consider trying out their dim sum one day.

Oriental Pavilion,
Lot P104, 1st Floor, Jaya 33,
No. 3, Jalan Semangat, Section 13,
46100 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Tel: 03-79569288

http://www.orientalrestaurants.com.my/

 

6 responses to “Annual Dinner @ Oriental Pavillion

  1. azlano

    January 19, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    looks like you guys had a blast! enjoy!

     
  2. d_luaz

    January 22, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Hi, I am Desmond. I am leaving a comment here because I couldn’t reach you by email.

    I run a foodie search site – Malaysia Most Wanted Food (http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/) to allow easy searching of yummy food reviews and recommendations by blogger. I am wondering would you be interested to allow the site to link to (and archive) the food reviews in your blog (we shall respect the copyright of your content).

    Do contact me at info [at] malaysiamostwanted (dot) com. I could provide you with more information on how this is actually done.

     
  3. bing

    January 23, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    yummy yum…….

     
  4. Tse Min

    January 24, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Yummyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favourite dish for CNY is yue sang, especially the fresh ones!!! ohh.. how miss it..

     
  5. themamakcorner

    January 25, 2008 at 6:37 am

    yea, cant wait for CNY

     
  6. Rope Light

    April 12, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    It’s very exiting to find this themamakcorner.wordpress.com web site.
    Oh, this is a really quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I loiter alot and never seem to get something done.

     

Leave a Reply

 
