RSS

The Ship @ Damansara Perdana

06 Dec

The Ship claims that they serve “the best steak in town”.

And I’ve been wondering how good is “best”?

Years ago, I used to go loiter around Penang, and saw The Ship located near Tanjung Bungah. Have always wanted to try it but back then, I was studying F6, couldn’t afford to dine at such place.

Today, I finally got the chance, my dear’s bufday. And of cos, he pays for the foods. So, no harm trying rite? Hehehe

the ship @ damansara perdana

Days to go before xmas, they have their shops decorated with xmas trees etc.

The dinner came with complimentary bread and pop corn… Pop Corn? Sound bit weird, but yes, they gave pop corns for free. I didn’t snap photo’s on the bread cos … its just like any other bread.

complimentary pop corns

hot capuccino

Here comes my fav soup, seafood chowder. Served in sweet and sour flavour, with the combination of fresh seafoods, consisting of squid, prawns, fillet fish and crab meats! What an appetite opener! And it only cost Rm9.90

seafood chowder

The next dish looks abit out of portion, but as the proverb goes, Don’ Judge A Book By Its Cover. The black pepper steak is so yummy and tender…..

the very “black” black pepper steak

Okay, my favourite. I love lambs! So, I ordered roast rack lamb and what else can I say? I belief its the best lamb I’ve ever had!

my fav – roast rack lamb

Curdos to The Ship. The tittle fits the owner!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2007 in Blogging, Current Affairs, Foods & Places

 

5 responses to “The Ship @ Damansara Perdana

  1. Tse Min

    December 7, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Good to know they still serve good food in The Ship. Hehe, when you come here visit i bring to u nice steak place here. 🙂

     
  2. themamakcorner

    December 7, 2007 at 1:36 am

    i’ll be there, wait for me!

     
  3. Joelle

    December 7, 2007 at 4:41 am

    I like the decoration… felt kinda European. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
