RSS

World Badminton Championship 2007

22 Aug

I remember watching Thomas Cup years ago telecasted live from TV with both my housemates, Nabil and Jan. We screamed our lungs out and at that moment, I made a vow to myself that, if by any chance, I would want to be there to watch a live badminton match.

Since I was on long vacation, I made a trip to watch the Round 2 matches of World Championships @Putra Stadium.

We got ourselves ticket at rm18 each. Cheap, worth for a whole day.

Soon, we went over a KFC meals-on-wheel and brought some chickens to eat inside the hall. Yes, they allow us to do so. Don’t you think it’s a bit weird to lick our fingers while watching a world prestige game show?

KFC meals-on-wheel

Proton car show outside the stadium

Stalls selling badminton goods at the foyer

the VIP seats

the press doing reviews

the Denmark supporters sat right behind me

taufik, he’s adorable!

Taufik lost the game. But he was cool with it. He threw his racquet towards the spectators as “gift”. Even till today, I still hope that I was lucky enuf to grab it.

the two nothing-to-do person

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2007 in Current Affairs

 

2 responses to “World Badminton Championship 2007

  1. Sim

    August 23, 2007 at 10:21 am

    In those days, my hero’s Foo Kok Keong 😉 Now I lost track of who is who ;(

     
  2. themamakcorner

    August 24, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Dont worry Sim, those were my days as well… Hehe

     

Leave a Reply

 
