RSS

Indulgence@Ipoh – My 24th Bufday (I)

29 Jul

I remember reading a statement somewhere, saying that “Ipohnites are known wise-spenders, in politically correct term. In other words, kiam-sap lot.” Being a Ipohnites myself, I bet to differ. Okay, I have to agree that he was 1/2 correct. His statement does apply on dad-mom’s generation. My dad told me he went to Antap Cafe and had a coffee that costed him RM7. Of cos, for the elderly, RM7 for a cup a coffee is like taking their fortune away. Can’t blame them, come to think about it, Ipoh offers wide range of delicious white coffee at only +-RM1.80 per cup. They rather sit at kopitiam and have 6 cups of white coffee, equal to a cup of Java Chip at Starbucks.

I sounded very nasty by saying so. And in order to defence Ipoh’s pride, I would say that not all Ipoh citizens like to wear sandals with shorts and hang out at kopitiam. There are also wide range of population who does appreatiate the meaning of fine dining, who truly enjoy good foods with comfy and clazzy environment.

For these populatation, the name “Indulgence” is definately familiar. Indulgence is the place where you will not want to dress up in shorts and selipar unless you are hoping those LCLY waitress to give u that you-poor-can’t-afford-glare. Please be reminded to change your typical name WONG SIEW PENG to a glamourous-french-name anything similiar to “Jean Dupont Reutenaueror “Jean-Marie Le“.

LOL, those were created for fun. To me, it has no different with any other restaurants you can find along The Walk @ The Curve. Prices might be more expensive than Marché Movenpick or Le Gourmet but want makes the real difference is there isn’t much fancy restaurants in Ipoh. Been to Indulgence a few times, belief me, it wasn’t that bad as defined by some people. I wore jeans with t-shirts most of the time, the waitress greetted me with friendly smile and provided good services.

Went to Indulgence for lunch and hours later, one of my girl friends, Siau Yim treated me at Indulgence for dinner as my early bufday celebration. Since I have the time, I snapped some pics and post it in my blog.

indulgence

variety of desserts

comfy sofa

indoor-air-conditioned smoking area

the wine rack

basket bread that comes complimentary

iced mocha to kill ur thirst

spagetti bolonegse

spaghetti with black mussels

baked potato with cheeze and chicken pate

even the ladies looks good. though, not sure how it looks at the gents

Great place, good foods, clazzy environment. It even won the Best Hospitality awards for a few years in a row.

My rating?

CRITERIA EXCELLENT GOOD SO-SO BAD
CLEANLINESS X      
FOODS X      
ENVIRONMENT X      
SERVICE X      

So, why not indulgence urself @ Indulgence today?

PS: Thanx SY for the dinner!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2007 in Current Affairs, Foods & Places

 

2 responses to “Indulgence@Ipoh – My 24th Bufday (I)

  1. sook han

    August 1, 2007 at 1:58 am

    Wei… u guys go there without even calling ME!!! so bad!! I am so sad liao…
    Next time when u r back, call SY out also, we all go eat there… yes, replacement dinner for u la…but if u want other place, also can… up to u…
    Next time u better call me….
    Happy B’day…..Kiss Kiss…

     
  2. John Woo

    July 16, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    kiss kiss~~~

     

Leave a Reply

 
