RSS

Back To School (I)

28 Jul

A week to go before reaching 24. Feeling old, I suddenly came out with a silly idea. I texted one of my best pal “Jan, I have a birthday wish. Can we wear school uniform when we go out this Sat?”

He replied, “Yes, that would be fun!”

Okay, to be a student after leaving it for 6-7 years is not an easy job. There are a few props I need before I could once again, become 18.

I searched my wardrobe and manage to find the things I need to make my dream comes true…

(1) My white-but-became-yellow shirt

(2) My stinks tie

(3) My very short librarian skirt

(4) My white-becaming-grey sling bag

(5) A pair of shoes that will look like school shoes

I’m so glad I could still fit in to my uniforms. My mom and sis stunned when they saw me in uniforms. Before leaving the house, I told my mom “Mom, I’m going to class now.”

She smiled.

So, we reached our fav hang out place @ MP. And Goodness, we bumped into our F6 classsmate who was also yamcha-ing there….

Obviously my frens couldn’t find PURE school shoes.

Siew Phang in his 18-year-old-look

Jan in is 18-year-old-look

That’s me in my 18-year-old-look

Posing

Thank You so much for making one of my dream comes true!!!!

 
14 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2007 in Current Affairs

 

14 responses to “Back To School (I)

  1. PHOEBE

    July 28, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    AIYER!
    SHAMELESSSSSSS!
    hahahaha, anyway, awesome idea. i’d do it when i turn 24 next year. and you’d dress up as a disciplinary teacher, okay.

     
  2. fung

    July 28, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Still keep the secondary school old uniforms? hehe…suddenly remind me Back of the future movie.

     
  3. sook han

    July 28, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    wei… why aren’t u wearing TCS uniform???? ok, I think we should do that during my wedding! Hahahaha… if I could find as groom…. hahaha

    Glad that u did that and I had always loved your spirit, keep it up my dear and I know and I believe that someday, u will be where u want to be. Happy 24th Birthday & may all of ur wishes come true!!!

     
  4. themamakcorner

    July 28, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Phoebe, i think by the time u turn 24, i will be only 25. I can still dress like a student rite!! Dun force me to be discipline teacher.

     
  5. michiyo

    July 28, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    s.peng, u realy geng…..u can think out this idea…….yeah!!!

     
  6. themamakcorner

    July 28, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    My TCS uniform is more-less the same with my 6th form.

     
  7. Sim

    July 28, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    Cute…Cute…;)

     
  8. themamakcorner

    July 28, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    Thanx Sook Han je je for ur wishes. But I will be happier if it comes with bufday present…perhaps, a haus or a car? LOL

     
  9. Bing

    July 28, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    wow…..so anderson….last 2nd photo….mr jan looks abit weird…..haha….=P

     
  10. themamakcorner

    July 28, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    SIm, cute is to define ugly ppl. SOB

     
  11. themamakcorner

    July 28, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    Bing, we’ll wait for u to come back. Perhaps we can have Back To School (II) very soon?

     
  12. Vicky

    August 3, 2007 at 8:46 am

    hahhahaha!! three “lil dai yan tao”

     
  13. Joelle

    October 1, 2007 at 3:04 am

    Ho, you still have those uniforms with you!!!

    Gosh, I can’t even find the things I wore say, 2 years back… especially those related to school. Hehe… most of them are ‘off-to-the-bin’ right after semester ends! 😀

     
  14. mouse

    December 24, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    waaaa siewpeng..dam..i reli wana do tat oso..when i was in my 2nd college year,i did wear my pinafore n driving around tarc kampar.haha. still fit it xcept 2inches on my tummy..keke..i wish i can do tat again..

     

Leave a Reply

 
