RSS

Me .. going 24

09 Jul

I’ll be turning 24 this coming August, and yes, this is a reminder for my frens out there to prepare presents for me. Hehe, I was just joking.

In a blink of eye, I’ll be 24. I can’t belief that. Because of my over-matured (old) look, many of my frens thought I’m already 34. Stop being mean okay?

I still feel like I’m young though. Things that happened during my secondary and 6th-Form were still fresh in my mind. Feels like they just happened yesterday. Although I have to admit there are so many differences if you want to compare them. Some changes maybe good, some might not be. Especially after I graduated and start working, life style changed dramatically. But thru experiences, they make me more matured, and of cos , stronger.

Here are some of the major changes in my life… and some of the things remain unchanged.

When I was still in uniforms SiewPeng @ 2007
Was Ugly Still Ugly
Listened to Hitz.fm (previously Hitzfm) Prefer Mixfm. Rock and noisy songs make me dizzy
My dark circles as big as 20 cents Since living expenses rising, my dark circles also rise to 50 cents
Slept at 7am and woke up at 3pm Sleep latest by 12midnight, wake up 7somehtig everday
Weighed 45kg Now 40kg, tak cukup makan
So enthusiatic when my friends suggested to go for clubbing or other events. Prefer to go for dinners and yamcha instead (one of the signs I’m getting old). Hardly appear for events, being labelled as “anti-social”. Never proud of that nick name but its okay for me.
Love to hang out at happening places Rather stay at home watch tv, read magazine or play mahjong
Never liked Twins Love their songs so much that I wanted to join their fans club
Loved hanging out with friends Love hanging out with friends
Coffee made me sick Must consume at least a cup of coffee everyday
Sked when ppl vomit Can break world record in lari pecut 100m when someone near me vomits
Went back to Ipoh almost every week. Hardly find the time, the most once a month, sometimes, once in 2 months. Miss my mom so much
Loved Karaoke Stil love to sing at Karaoke, always grab the microphone
Used my student card to get discounts whenever I go for Karaoke Went to a saloon at Subang last month, I saw the banner saying students will be able to get discount. Being a cheapskate, I tried to use my old student card. That barber looked at me for 5 minutes without blinking her eyes. She did not belief I am still a student. Ouch, it hurts!
Easily annoyed when someone being sarcastic Whatever, dont even give a damn
Was such a sensitive b***t I can accept comments, if they make sense
Went for tennis or jogged once in a bluemoon Prefer to perch my ass on the chair, or sleep
Annoyed and sad when friends take you for granted Understand that these ppl are not your real friends
Study, eat, sleep Work, work, work
 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2007 in Current Affairs

 

10 responses to “Me .. going 24

  1. PHOEBE

    July 10, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    well well well!
    same with me, prefering mixfm. loving the oldies, baby!

     
  2. themamakcorner

    July 11, 2007 at 1:20 am

    u’re still young. stick back to hitz please. HEhE

     
  3. Tse Min

    July 11, 2007 at 2:20 am

    You are still the same siew peng that I met more than 5 years ago!! And yes, you need to EAT!!!! Eat properly to be more exact and rest!

     
  4. themamakcorner

    July 11, 2007 at 2:21 am

    so sad. at least say la that i’ve become prettier… sob

     
  5. Bing

    July 11, 2007 at 6:53 am

    hmm…45kg to 40kg…..scary….

    spwong is anti-social?……realized i din c u in decades liao…

    joining twins fans club…..hmmm…..abit…

     
  6. themamakcorner

    July 11, 2007 at 8:36 am

    u didnt see me cos u didnt even cal me when u came back ipoh…..
    sob

     
  7. sook han

    July 18, 2007 at 7:45 am

    My dear, we got closer compare the school days, I am proud of you now, but as mentioned many times, please take good care of yourself. Work is only work, but your health is lifetime. So, please prioritise your life and don let ur inconsiderate machine-manager bully you, ok. Not worth!! You have all the qualities you need to excel in life and I believe you will turn out fine! Lastly, take good care!!!

    Luv, YSH

     
  8. themamakcorner

    July 18, 2007 at 8:13 am

    hehe, thanx alot. u cheer up my day!

     
  9. michiyo

    July 28, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    my dear, u are not machine k…..pls take care ur health….and eat much….

     
  10. themamakcorner

    July 28, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Tak cukup makan , please bank in RM20K for me….. HEHE

     

Leave a Reply

 
