RSS

Tuition teacher wanted!

13 Feb

Almost every weekend, I spend my time with different friends at Karaoke. With so many karaoke centres mushrooming, offering cheap and affordable rates, there’s no way to resist them. Moreover, I’m the kinda person who prefer indoor activities.

Through out my years of education, I’ve been taught in Malay + English syllybus. Thus, reading the whole complete sentence in chinese has always been a mission impossible.

In order to sing chinese songs, there are only 2 ways:

(1) Repeat the same songs over and over again for thousand times or

(2) Search pin yin from the internet and bring along to Karaoke

memorize song lyrics using pin yin

Btw, I found something in my drawer. My report-card during pre-school (Methodist kindergarden). Dont be surprise that I got all As for Oral, Reading & Writing in Chinese. So proud of myself…

 

my report card during pre-school

And I can still write my own name!!

Wong Siew Peng

But it’s still not essential if I wanna sing Karaoke. I still have to print out papers and carry them in my bag.

Anyone out there who are kind enuf to provide me free tuitions?

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2007 in Current Affairs

 

12 responses to “Tuition teacher wanted!

  1. Nicr

    February 13, 2007 at 7:33 am

    no u din write yr chinese name yourself. i think u asked tom to do it for u…

     
  2. fung

    February 13, 2007 at 7:42 am

    Come to my house tonite i give u free tuition hehe! Just kidding, ur bf will kill me on the spot.

     
  3. tom

    February 13, 2007 at 7:56 am

    nice name in drawing bt not in writing, haha..
    since i m ‘loong d zi xun’
    so, yau meh yeah ng sik,
    fong ma gor lei, i solve it !

     
  4. PHOEBE

    February 13, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    NICE! i can write my name in chinese too!

     
  5. themamakcorner

    February 14, 2007 at 1:42 am

    Hehe

     
  6. Tse Min

    February 14, 2007 at 2:04 am

    have fun with the paper carrying, thousand time listening to the same song… keke

     
  7. Bing

    February 15, 2007 at 2:49 am

    errr….did i c the bf word in someone’s comment? heh gal….u got bf? hoh…..u bad gal…

     
  8. Joelle

    February 15, 2007 at 7:35 am

    ME! ME! ME!
    FOC! 🙂

     
  9. themamakcorner

    February 16, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    Bing, the main point is “learn chinese”. Not regarding bf…. Hmmm

     
  10. themamakcorner

    February 16, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    Thanx Joelle!

     
  11. Luan

    March 17, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    After you managed to get tuition teacher, then it’s your turn to tutor me. Your sis want charge me RM1 per chinese word she teach me.

     
  12. themamakcorner

    March 19, 2007 at 3:41 am

    i’m doubt bout tat. Cos last week, i went karaoke with frens. And we still print out lyrics. lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
