RSS

Friends In My Life

08 Feb

It was half passed two, I was sitting in my room, looking for some e-books online while my elder sis has already sound asleep.

Feeling tired and sleepy, I grabbed myself a hot drink from the kitchen. Over bitter coffee, I returned to my seat, perched comfortably on my bed, opened another browser, logged  myself to WordPress, and here I am, creating another post for my personal blogsite.
It has been quite some time since I posted a blog entry with words. Most of the time, I was too lazy to write, thus, posted lotsa pictures. After all, a picture worth a thousand words rite?

I definately agree with the quatation but I would say that sometimes, things need to be said. Alot of my friends told me that I’m a good friend cum good listener but some said I’m not concerning enough. I, myself doubt too..

Friends have always been one of the top important things in my life.

I had my early education at a small and peaceful school , TCS. And through out my 11 years of education there, I met alot of friends, one of the best moments ever.

Those from TCS will definately know my gang. The 8 of us (MW, Callie, SY, MC, Emily, SY, AC) lepak-ed at Mich’s place almost everyday. We had the same tupperware, wore the same socks etc. The best part is, we all danced “Awas” by KRU. We were young back then, had a small fight once in a while but hey, that made us stronger than ever. We spent most of our time in Guiding. From attending gatherings, I got to know lots more friends from diff school, especially gals (Phoebe, LY, CW etc) from Benedict Convent. Not forgetting all my friends especially those angels of 5 Orchid…

Seperated from my TCS gang during F6 as they all went to diff colleges, I thought my life will be dull. But God made another arrangement. In Anderson, I met with Jan, Phang, Shum, KF, Quennie, Faizil, Dhilah, Bing, Lorain etc. Skip classes were almost a daily routine.

Of cos, I cherish the times I spent with Vic, Jacq & Mun.

And when I go to university, I’m so glad I met JY, KL, CY, Ain etc. I was very passive, didn’t join any society except AIESEC. There again, I met with a new bunch of great friends. Working together in ADND with Joelle, Eunice, AY etc gave me a great experience. I’ve learnt what real team work means.

Working as an intern in DiGi gave me another brand new feel. SL, SF, Janice & Joelle are among those friends that I cherish the most.

Now that I’ve started working, I have a great bunch of colleagues(CH, CH, Nic, TY, EK & GT). Hanging out with my sis’ colleagues (ML, Jane, Desmand) have been fun as well.

Nop, I’m not writting this to introduce my friends. But just to take this opportunity to say to you guys… how much I cherish our friendship. And I’m so thankful most of us still meet up every now and then for dinners…..

FRIENDS 4 EVA !!!!!!!!!

ps: forgive me if i’ve left any names. Names written are only examples…

 
19 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2007 in Current Affairs

 

19 responses to “Friends In My Life

  1. Quennie

    February 8, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    cheerssssssssss…………..
    frend forever my dear………….

     
  2. Nicr

    February 9, 2007 at 1:23 am

    Yay~~ AV gal… Friends forever~~

     
  3. emily

    February 9, 2007 at 2:53 am

    wahhhhh so touching but y dun have my pwetty picture1??
    ehhehe

     
  4. themamakcorner

    February 9, 2007 at 3:12 am

    because i dont have a picture that both us are pretty. All also u pretty, that’s why i didnt upload it….. hehe

     
  5. Allan

    February 9, 2007 at 3:15 am

    Frenz forever…v (”,) v ..supAr leng lui … hehe … keep in touch ya…and no more blooding…hahaha

     
  6. Tse Min

    February 9, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    And… I wasn’t even mentioned!!! and NOT EVEN A PHOTO!!!! 😦 sob sob…..

     
  7. themamakcorner

    February 9, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    we never take picture before la… hehe, waiting for u to come back to Malaysia…..

     
  8. tom

    February 10, 2007 at 8:26 am

    Hi, leng lui
    whenever, wherever in
    NEW year,
    NEW wish,
    NEW life,
    NEW Environment,
    NEW Friends,
    but
    dont throw d OLD Friends in Behind Ya ..
    BcoZ we olso FRIEND (“,)

    TaKe K bt dun Sing K (yoyoyoyo ~.~.~)

     
  9. PHOEBE

    February 10, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    oh! no wonder you called me the other day for no apparent reason! sorry, sweets- i was driving on this jalan somewhere in greentown (i dunno the name) and my mom was beside me…

    thanks, babe!

     
  10. PHOEBE

    February 10, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    meet up and capture a picture of the two of us sometime soon?

     
  11. themamakcorner

    February 11, 2007 at 7:46 am

    great! Hope to see u during CNY. Hehe

     
  12. Joelle

    February 11, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    🙂

     
  13. Bing

    February 15, 2007 at 2:51 am

    now only i realize…..we haven taken a photo together b4….how can tat happen? hokay….must take at least one during CNY…heheh =P

     
  14. themamakcorner

    February 16, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    Thanx Phoebe for reminding me. My mistake. It’s suppose to be St. Bernadette’s Convent instead of Benedict. hehe

     
  15. SF

    March 7, 2007 at 2:46 am

    heh kid, no alcohol for underage!

     
  16. themamakcorner

    March 7, 2007 at 5:49 am

    I was “forced” to drink those…

     
  17. Luan

    March 18, 2007 at 5:40 am

    Ah so nice…I’m mentioned.

     
  18. themamakcorner

    March 19, 2007 at 3:37 am

    wanted to post ur picture but too bad, we didnt take picture together. eheh

     
  19. kisson

    December 23, 2008 at 5:03 am

    k cha yaar?

     

Leave a Reply

 
